11 Jun

Inspiration and Chai shares 5 of the most common regrets of the dying:

#1 most frequent is “I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.”

I believe that when you choose to honor yourself, you honor everyone else as a result. I also think it is useful to utilize death as an advisor–to make choices from the vantage point of having exhausted your life and looking back on it. We will all be dead and gone soon, so what is it that is worthwhile to do?

Leave a Reply

